Fayette R-III School District


National Model PLC Award

  • Picture of teachers receiving a PLC award

     Daly Elementary School was recently designated as a National Model PLC School.  Daly is now one of only 22 schools in Missouri and 237 schools in the nation to earn this designation.  This recognition is presented to schools that follow the PLC practices and have shown evidence of creating and implementing a guaranteed and viable curriculum, monitoring student learning on a timely basis, creating and implementing systems of intervention and extension for students, and building high-performing, collaborative teams that focus their efforts on improved student learning.  We are very proud of our dedicated staff and the work that they have done to establish a Professional Learning Community that operates at such high levels!